Nevada Cell Phone Law

No Phone Zone logo

Nevada law prohibits hand-held cellphone use and texting while driving. The fines are $50 for the first offense in seven years, $100 for the second and $250 for the third and subsequent offenses. Fines are subject to doubling if the offense occurs in a work zone.

The first offense is not treated as a moving violation. Second and subsequent offenses carry 4 demerit points. See Traffic Laws for more.